Newly Elected NEC Members of NSBMB 2023-2025

Below are the newly elected National Executive Council (NEC) members of Nigerian Society of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (NSBMB) 2023-2025:

  1. Prof. Matthew Owhonda Wegwu –
    National President (08068698933)
    University of Port-Harcout, Choba Rivers State
  2. Prof. Moh’d A. Milala –
    National Vice President (08037618262)
    University of Maiduguri, Borno State
  3. Prof. Abdulkadir Abubakar –
    National Secretary General (08035895490)
    Federal University of Technology, Minna, Niger State.
  4. Dr. Aminu Usman –
    National Assistant Secretary General (08067062441)
    Umaru Musa Yar’adua University, Katsina State
  5. Prof. Angela Nnenna Ukwuani-Kwaja –
    National Treasurer (08094658808)
    Kebbi State University of Science and Technology, Aliero, Kebbi State
  6. Prof. Friday E. Uboh –
    National Financial Secretary (08037094449)
    University of Calabar, Cross River State
  7. Dr. Uche Samuel Ndidi –
    National Public Relations Officer (08134167986)
    Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, Kaduna State
  8. Dr. Gouegni Edwige Flore –
    National Internal Auditor (08067278920)
    Ahmadu Bello University Zaria Kaduna State
  9. Dr. Abubakar Mohammed –
    National Coordinator, North-Central Zone (08068319893)
  10. Dr. Andrew Onu –
    National Coordinator, North-West Zone (08067266773)
    Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto State
  11. Dr. Stanley I. R. Okoduwa –
    National Coordinator, South-West Zone (08032955882)
    Babcock University Ilishan-Remo, Ogun State
  12. Dr. Yahaya Tijani –
    National Coordinator, North- East Zone (08038400606)
    University of Maiduguri, Borno State
  13. Prof. Mrs Onyegeme Okerenta –
    National Coordinator, South-South Zone (08035201039)
    University of Port-Harcourt, Choba, Rivers State
  14. Vacant
    National Coordinator, South-East Zone
  15. Prof. I.A. Umar
    Editor-in-Chief, Nigerian Journal of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (NJBMB)
    Ahmadu Bello University Zaria, Kaduna State